

## **UK & Ireland Green Gown Awards Steering Group Terms of Reference**

## Purpose:

The Steering Group's purpose is a cross-sector approach to support the delivery and design of the UK and Ireland Green Gown Awards. The aim of the Group is to collectively help extend the reach and impact of the Awards. The Group's responsibilities include:

- Advising on horizon scanning on which areas of sustainability the sector should be leading on
- Advising on categories and their criteria
- Advising on avenues for dissemination across the sector and outside of the sector
- Advising on potential sponsorship opportunities
- Supporting the promotion of the Awards across their memberships and networks

## **Decision Making:**

The Steering Group has an advisory role and is to make recommendations to the secretariat of the UK & Ireland Green Gown Awards, which is the EAUC.

# **Meeting Schedule:**

The Steering Group will meet twice a year, once at the end of the awards period in the winter and in the Spring ahead of the launch of the UK & Ireland Green Gown Awards. The group will meet virtually. Additional meetings can be held as required and information sharing is via a Green Gown Awards Steering Group Jiscmail.

# Membership:

The Steering Group is chaired by the Chair of the EAUC, as secretariat for the UK & Ireland Green Gown Awards. The secretariat for the group is provided by EAUC staff. The membership of the group is representatives from the following organisations. The Group may recommend new members as required. The quorum for the Group is a minimum of 4 representatives.

#### **Current Representatives:**

- <u>-</u>	
Kim Ansell	Advance HE
Ian Munro	Association of Colleges (AoC)
Catherine Webb	Association of Heads of University Administration (AHUA)
Paul Goffin	Association of University Directors of Estates (AUDE)
Karel Thomas	British Universities Finance Directors Group (BUFDG)
Jo Turbitt	College Development Network (CDN)
Tom Hall/Karen Tracey	Colleges Scotland
Lucy Hopkins	Colleges Wales
Sophie Coles	Department for Education (DfE)
Zoe Robinson	EAUC Board
Fiona Goodwin	EAUC & Green Gown Awards Secretariat
Laurence Frewin	EAUC Board
Peter Rands	EAUC Member Representative
Helen Exton	Green Gown Awards UK & Ireland Manager
Nicholas Coakley/Sarah Williams	Guild HE
Ewen Brierley	Higher Education Founding Council for Wales (HEFCW)
Clare Casey	JISC
Carole Parkes	Principles for Responsible Management Education (UN PRME)
TBC	Scottish Funding Council (SFC)
Tilly Jarvis	Students Organising for Sustainability UK (SOS-UK)
Cerian Ayres	The Education and Training Foundation (ETF)
Jo Allatt	UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
Julie Tam/Sonia Rothwell	Universities UK (UUK)
Marianne Quick	University & College Union (UCU)

Updated: 19/03/24