2019 Finalists

ACTS is delighted to announce the finalist candidates for the 2019 Green Gown Awards Australasia and the ACTS Awards of Excellence.


2030 Climate Action (sponsored by Envizi)

The University of Newcastle
The University of Queensland
University of the Sunshine Coast

Benefitting Society

Macquarie University
University of Technology, Sydney
Western Sydney University

Continuous Improvement: Institutional Change

Charles Sturt University
Deakin University

Creating Impact (sponsored by KeepCup)

Charles Darwin University
The University of Adelaide
The University of Melbourne
The University of Queensland

Learning, Teaching & Skills

Charles Sturt University
Griffith University Business School
Victoria University of Wellington

Student Engagement

The Queensland College of Art – Griffith University
Otago Polytechnic School of Design
University of Tasmania
University of Wollongong


ACTS Award of Excellence Staff (sponsored by Biniris)

Dennis Frost (University of the Sunshine Coast)
Emma Camp (University of Technology, Sydney)
Jen Rodgers (Otago Polytechnic)
Helen Lamb (The University of Melbourne)

ACTS Award of Excellence Student

Clayton McDowell (University of Wollongong)
Raveena Grace (The University of Melbourne)
Tom Hume (University of Technology, Sydney)
Zoe Douglas-Kinghorn (University of Tasmania)

Not running
Categories that are not runnning due to low submission numbers

Built Environment
Outstanding Leadership Team

Learn more here.