Green Gown Awards Australasia – 2019 Winners

The Green Gown Awards Australasia, proudly delivered by ACTS, recognise and reward those institutions making a positive change towards a greener future. The 2019 winners were announced on Thursday 14th November in a 'green tie' event. The gala dinner and award ceremony was held in conjunction with the 19th International ACTS Conference, hosted by University of Otago and Otago Polytechnic.


2030 Climate Action (sponsored by Envizi)

The University of Queensland - Winner

Benefitting Society

Macquarie University - Winner

Continuous Improvement: Institutional Change

Charles Sturt University - Winner

Creating Impact (sponsored by KeepCup)

The University of Melbourne - Winner
The University of Adelaide - Highly Commended

Learning, Teaching & Skills

Victoria University of Wellington - Winner

Student Engagement

University of Wollongong - Winner
University of Tasmania - Highly Commended


ACTS Award of Excellence Staff (sponsored by Biniris)

Dennis Frost (University of the Sunshine Coast) - Winner

ACTS Award of Excellence Student

Clayton McDowell (University of Wollongong) - Winner
Raveena Grace (The University of Melbourne) - Highly Commended

Learn more here.